top of page

Kimberly Wentworth, ski racer, member of the USSA Alpine Master’s program


My name is Kim, and I am a quality engineer... But in reality most of my life I've been a ski racer in disguise, a ski addict.

I enrolled to the Mammoth Master’s and started racing competitively on the USSA Alpine Master’s program. But my last training was end of May. How am I to stay competitive?

My Ski boot fitter, Claude at SkiNet Sports, told me about this new high-tech Ski Simulator. I called SkyTechSport Ski and Snowboard Simulators and arranged for a session.

As I entered, I noticed two very long machines, large computers and a huge screen. I eagerly put on my boots and clicked into the ski bindings located on a track.

From the very first turns it felt just skiing. I did hundreds short slalom turns, long GS turns, medium turns, tuck turns, slow turns. I could create edge angles of 45 degrees with powerful re-bond. I then raced on a true slalom and a full blown GS course with timing. I was out of breath like I would be on a real race. It’s a blast.

The other interesting thing about the simulator is you can work on precise edging on a flat slope or other ski drills without having to worry about running into another skier. In addition, the simulator can be placed into static mode to break down the parts of a particular turn, which is indispensable in understanding proper movements and position in a down-unweighting turn.

This ski simulator will help skiers get out of that intermediate rut, will give the confidence to ski double diamond runs and bumps, will even help rehabilitate skiers coming back from injuries and help the recreational skier get their ski legs back.

One other note, the Ski Simulator coach is great! He has truly earned my respect: he knows what he's doing and has a good eye.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page